Program Advisory Committee [2020]

Program Advisory Committee

The CAF Program Advisory Committee provides guidance to help shape a dynamic program for participants — from the big, bold issues to feature in plenary sessions to the narrative we can build throughout the event. The Committee is comprised of leaders and practitioners who have been at the forefront of California’s adaptation movement, representing a wide range of sectors, disciplines, and areas of expertise, including leaders from frontline communities working tirelessly to advance social equity in tandem with community resilience efforts. Thank you in advance to our Program Advisory Committee for partnering with us in organizing the 2020 California Adaptation Forum!

Al Zelinka

City Manager | City of Riverside

Amanda Hansen

Deputy Secretary for Climate and Energy | California Natural Resources Agency

Angela Mooney D’Arcy

Executive Director | Sacred Places Institute for Indigenous Peoples

Annika Ragsdale

Climate and Resiliency Analyst | WSP

Ben Russak

Acting Director, Environmental Health and Justice | Liberty Hill Foundation

Carla Mays

Co-Founder & Head of Research | #SmartCohort

Carolyn Yvellez

Analyst, Risk and Resilience | Harris & Associates

Corrine Van Hook-Turner

Program Manager | Movement Strategy Center

Darbi Berry

Climate Adaptation Specialist | San Diego Regional Climate Collaborative

Dorian Fougeres

Chief of Natural Resources | California Tahoe Conservancy

Ellie Cohen

CEO | The Climate Center

Emily Sadigh

Sustainability Program Manager | Alameda County Office of Sustainability

Emily Wasley

Senior Project Director for Sustainability, Energy, and Climate Change | WSP

Feliz Ventura

Director of Sustainable Economics | AECOM

Gareth Smythe

DoD Governmental Affairs | Navy Region Southwest

Garrett Wong

Climate Program Manager | County of Santa Barbara

Grieg Asher

Green Region Initiative Program Manager | SCAG

Heidi Nutters

Associate Planner | San Francisco Estuary Partnership

Hoi-Fei Mok

Sustainability Manager | City of San Leandro

Jennifer Morales

SR Environmental Scientist | California Department of Water Resources

Jonathan Kusel

Executive Director | Sierra Institute for Community and Environment

Jonathan Parfrey

Executive Director | Climate Resolve

Juliana Lucchesi

City Planner | City of Mt. Shasta

Kacey Lizon

Deputy Executive Director of Planning & Programs | SACOG

Kate Meis

Executive Director | Local Government Commission

Kathleen Yip

Senior Equity Analyst | California Public Utilities Commission

Kif Scheuer

Climate Change Program Director | Local Government Commission

Kristyn Payne

Sustainability Analyst | City of Long Beach

Larry Greene

Executive Director (Retired)| SMAQMD

Leah Fisher

Senior Advisor for Research | Strategic Growth Council

Lolly Lim

Project Manager | UCLA Luskin Center for Innovation

Meg Arnold

Managing Director | Valley Vision

Michael McCormick

Division President, Strategic Advisory Services | Harris & Associates

Michael Simpson

Principle Environmental Engineer | City of Los Angeles

Monica Palmeira

Senior Community Engagement Liaison | California Public Utilities Commission

Nick Tipon

Tribal Elder | Federated Indians of Graton Rancheria

Nile Malloy

Senior Program Manager | Neighborhood Funders Group

Nuin-Tara Key

Resilience Program Manager | CA Governor’s Office of Planning and Research

Patrick Pelegri-O’Day

Climate Action Coordinator | City of Alameda

Rafael Guzman

Assistant City Manager | City of Riverside

Rebekah Casey

Deputy Director | GRID Alternatives North Valley

Sarah Risher

Regional Climate Collaboratives Program Assistant | Strategic Growth Council

Sascha Petersen

Founder and Director | Adaptation International

Shelley Jiang

Climate Change Analyst | SMAQMD

Simone Cordery-Cotter

Climate Analyst | Sierra Business Council

Sona Mohnot

Environmental Equity Manager | The Greenlining Institute

Tiffany Wise-West

Sustainability and Climate Action Manager | City of Santa Cruz

Yoon Kim

Global Director of Client Services | Four Twenty Seven